Businesses / Education & Schools / Universities & Colleges

The Open University of Tanzania

About The Open University of Tanzania

The Open University of Tanzania is offers certificates, diplomas, degrees and postgraduate courses. At the moment the Open University of Tanzania consist of the following Faculties, Institutes and Directorates: Arts and Social Sciences. Education, Science, Technology and Environmental Studies, Law, Business Management Institute of Continuing Education, Institute of Educational Technology. The Open University of Tanzania conducts its operations through Regional Centre's and Study Centre's. Currently there are 25 Regional Centre's and 69 Study Centre's. At each Regional centre there are study centres to service distance study students. Within each region several institutions with adequate facilities have been identified to serve as study centre. For example Secondary schools, Colleges and Institutes. Study centres serve as general points for project work, interaction with other students, attending seminars and tutorials, practical work and demonstrations and for using reference m

Contact us

+255 22 2668 992


The Open University of Tanzania Headquarters is situated on Kawawa Road in Kinondoni Municipality, Dar es Salaam.

Area: Dar Es Salaam, Zanzibar, Arusha, Iringa, Mafia, Mbeya, Moshi, Mwanza, Pemba, Tanga,