home > Tanzania Business Directory > Education & Schools > Universities & Colleges

St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT)

Location: Mwanza
                     Other Mwanza District


About St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT)

St. Augustine University of Tanzania-SAUT,is a secular and private institution for higher learning owned and managed by the Catholic Church.St.Augustine University of Tanzania-SAUT conducts academic programmes leading to certificate, diplomas, undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications (postgraduate Diploma, Masters and PhD). The University extends over 600 acres in the Nyegezi-Malimbe area 10km south of Mwanza City,lying 4km off the Main Mwanza-Shinyanga road on the shores of Lake Victoria SAUT incorporates the following constituent colleges: - Weil Bugando University College of Health Sciences(WBUCHS) in Mwanza- Mwenge University College of Education(MWUCE) in Moshi Municipality- Ruaha University College of Law and Technological Sciences(RUCO) in Iringa The University has five centres: Msimbazi in Dar es Salaam, Mtwara, Tabora, Ifakara in Morogoro, Songea in Ruvuma.
User information
Name: Zoom
Member Since: 01-01-2012

Most Popular